VIOLET TEARS - «Outside your door»
CD ARK Records, 2013
Euro 12 [buy now!]

«Outside your door» is the fourth album of Violet Tears: a sonorous run through the rooms of the time, an homage to the lost affections and the innocence lost. Nine unrealised tracks that draw origin in the undergrounds of the conscience.
Dark and cadenced rhythmics emerge to the listening among nebulous settings of keyboard, lacerated by sharp embroideries of guitar, composing a suggestive plant on which the persuasive female voice of Carmen and the vibrating male voice of Claudio are hacked.
A dark wave/shoegaze album with strong melancholy shades. Recommended to fans of This Ascension, Claire Voyant, Mors Syphilitica, Autumn (U.S.A.) and Lycia...
Home will be anywhere we'll admit the uncontrollable lack of harmony of life.

The Tears are:
Carmen De Rosas: female vocals.
Claudio Contessa: male vocals, electric guitars on tracks: 1,2,3,4 and 6. Acoustic guitar on track 4. Bass guitar on tracks: 5,7,8 and 9.
Claudio Cinnella: electric guitars on tracks: 4,5,7,8 and 9. Bass guitar on tracks: 1,2,3,4 and 6. All keyboards, synths and piano. Drum programming on track 5.
Gianluca Altamura: acoustic and electric drums, percussions, drums and keyboards effects.

Track 1: music by Gianluca Altamura, Claudio Contessa and Claudio Cinnella; lyrics, by Carmen De Rosas.
Tracks 2, 4, 5, 7, 8 and 9: music and lyrics by Claudio Cinnella.
Tracks 3 and 6: music and lyrics by Claudio Contessa.

Recorded between 26 April 2009 and 14 July 2009 by Mirko Patella at «Itaca Recording Studios» in Bari, (Italy).
Mixed by Mirco Patella and Violet Tears at «Itaca Recording Studios».

Band logo conceived and realized by Gianluca Altamura.
Artwork conceived by Gianluca Altamura and Rossana Rossi, realized by Rossana Rossi.
All photos realized by Gianluca Altamura in Craco (The Ghost Town) Matera, Italy Spring 2009 except photo at pag. 9 in abandoned farmhouse near Bari (Italy) Summer 2011.


01. Goodbye
02. Outside_your_door
03. Memorie_di_cristallo [LISTEN]
04. Ever_dead_new_waters
05. Babble
06. Angeli_in_fiamme
07. In_whisper
08. Against_the_light
09. Somewhere_under_the_sea