HAVING THIN MOONSHINE - «Having Thin Moonshine»
Digipack CD ARK Records, 2009
13 EURO [order now!]

Having Thin Moonshine is a musical project born in Venice at the end of 2006.
The group includes: female voice (Ally), acoustic guitar (Pietro Baldan), bass (Dario Belardinelli) and drums (Jacopo Campi).
The lyrics, in English, are written by Ally. They are mainly about introspective personal visions, but also include scenic drama, as in the case of «Salomé» by Oscar Wilde. The music is composed entirely by Pietro, a cellist by profession, graduated from the Conservatory of Music «Agostino Steffani» in Castelfranco Veneto, who began this project following his passion for acoustic guitar and music.
Only three months after meeting in studio for the first time, the band records their first demo of five folk-new wave tracks and receives good reviews from the specialized press, raising the interest of radio stations and the public.

In 2009 the group signed its first discographic contract with ARK Records, producing its first full length album «Having Thin Moonshine». It includes 12 tracks, in which the throbbing rhythms of the base wonderfully mix with the dynamic frills of the acoustic guitar, creating a soothing and magnetic effect in which Ally's voice echoes touching the notes of melancholy and projecting before our eyes imaginary landscapes and impressions of dark and inner worlds, which have forever been that innermost place in which lovers of a certain kind of life/new wave and post punk music love to take refuge.

Having Thin Moonshine are:
Pietro Baldan: acoustic guitar, cello, synth, additional percussions;
Ally: vocals;
Dario Belardinelli: bass guitar;
Jacopo Campi: drums.

Additional musician:
Alberto Seggi: sax on «Kidding».

All music composed by Pietro Baldan. All lyrics by Ally. Lyrics on track 1 ispired from «Salomé», a tragedy in one act, by Oscar Wilde.

Recorded and mixed by Pietro Baldan during the year 2008.

Cover photo by Matteo Stocco. Band photo by Cinzia Camela.
Artwork by Having Thin Moonshine, Rossana Rossi e Matteo Stocco.


The first edition comes in a beautiful digipack and it's limited to 600 copies.


01. Salomé
02. Giblets of Sorrow
03. Point of View
04. Fake Promises
05. Lifeless Eyes
06. Kidding
07. Vanishing
08. Nobody
09. Skeleton in a red Phone Box
10. Confidence
11. Jingle
12. Little Progress